Detail from Abnormality New Album, Mechanisms of Omniscience

Detail from Abnormality New Album, Mechanisms of Omniscience, Detail from Abnormality New Album Mechanisms of Omniscience

 Detail from Abnormality New Album, Mechanisms of Omniscience

On April 29, we will release Abnormality's second album, "Mechanisms of Omniscience"! Listen to the title track now at OR over at Bandcamp -…/mechanisms-of-omniscience
"Mechanisms of Omniscience" marries the ceaseless brutality coming out of New York and New England to the hyper-blasting intensity endemic to Quebecois death metal; as unrelenting as it is passionate, the album tackles real world issues with intelligence and raw emotion.

Formed in 2005, Abnormality drew its members from the ranks of units such as Teratism, Forced Asphyxiation, Goratory and Sexcrement, and they have worked patiently and persistently to build up a grassroots following, maintaining their integrity while steadily expanding beyond their local scene. In 2010, they dropped their debut EP, The Collective Calm In Mortal Oblivion, which immediately drew attention in the underground, followed by the crushing and critically acclaimed full-length, Contaminating The Hive Mind (2012), cementing their status as one of the heaviest and most dynamic bands in the genre. Now, with their upcoming sophomore effort, Mechanisms of Omniscience - produced once again by Peter Rutcho, and featuring artwork by vocalist Mallika Sundaramurthy - the quintet have never been more serious about getting their message out there, as well as ensuring legions of the moshing masses incur whiplash. See below for the official track-listing!

"Mechanisms of Omniscience" track listing:
1. Swarm
2. Synthetic Pathogenesis
3. Mechanisms of Omniscience (listen on Bandcamp -…/mechanisms-of-omniscience)
4. Catalyst of Metamorphosis
5. Vigilant Ignorance
6. Irreversible
7. Hopeless Masses
8. Assimilation
9. Cymatic Hallucinations
10. Consuming Infinity

In conjunction with Mechanisms of Omniscience's release, Abnormality will join Soulfly, Suffocation, Battlecross, and Lody Kong on a USA trek that kicks off April 22nd in San Antonio, TX. See below for all dates!
Detail from Abnormality New Album, Mechanisms of Omniscience, Detail from Abnormality New Album Mechanisms of Omniscience

Abnormality tour dates
w/ Soulfly, Suffocation, Battlecross, Lody Kong
Apr. 22 - San Antonio, TX - Korova
Apr. 23 - McAllen, TX Cine - El Rey
Apr. 24 - Dallas, TX - Gas Monkey*
Apr. 25 - New Orleans, LA - Southport Hall
Apr. 26 - Atlanta, GA - Masquerade
Apr. 27 - Fayetteville, NC - Rock Shop
Apr. 28 - Baltimore, MD - Soundstage
Apr. 29 - Long Island, NY - Revolution
Apr. 30 - Providence, RI - Fete Ballroom
May 1 - Lowell, MA - Mill City Ballroom
May 3 - Rochester, NY - Water Street Music Hall
May 4 - Joliet, IL - Bada Brew
May 5 - Valparaiso, IN - Big Shots
May 6 - Cleveland, OH - Agora Ballroom
May 7 - Dayton, OH - Oddbody's
May 8 - Indianapolis, IN - 5th Quarter
May 10 - Kansas City, MO - Riot Room
May 11 - Colorado Springs, CO - Black Sheep
May 12 - Denver, CO - Marquis Theater
May 14 - Walla Walla, WA - Main Street Studios
May 15 - Seattle, WA - Studio Seven
May 17 - Portland, OR - Dantes
May 18 - Orangevale, CA - Boardwalk
May 19 - Oakland, CA - Oakland Metro
May 20 - Los Angeles, CA - Whisky A Go Go
*=no Suffocation

Abnormality line-up:
Mallika Sundaramurthy - vocals
Jay Blaisdell - drums
Josh Staples - bass
Sam Kirsch - guitars
Jeremy Henry - guitars

0 Response to "Detail from Abnormality New Album, Mechanisms of Omniscience "

Post a Comment

BDP Metal is Heavy Metal Blog from Cirebon, West Java, Indonesia.