Edu Falaschi (ALMAH, ex-ANGRA) Debut Solo Album 'MOONLIGHT' Celebrating 25 Years In Metal

Edu Falaschi (ALMAH, ex-ANGRA) Debut Solo Album 'MOONLIGHT' Celebrating 25 Years In Metal

 Edu Falaschi (ALMAH, ex-ANGRA) Debut Solo Album 'MOONLIGHT' Celebrating 25 Years In Metal

Canadian label Test Your Metal Records is proud to announce it will be releasing internationally known Brazilian singer and composer EDU FALASCHI's (ALMAH, ex-ANGRA) solo debut album 'Moonlight' on May 20th for North America. The first solo album by the ex-ANGRA front man currently of ALMAH is a celebration of his 25 year career with sixteen records released worldwide, a Brazilian golden disc award, more than one million CDs sold plus countless world tours and recognition from fans around the globe, especially in Japan, Europe and South America.

The album features nine acoustic versions of the most significant songs of his career with Angra and Almah such as Nova Era, Rebirth, Heroes of Sand, Spread Your Fire, Bleeding Heart, Wishing Well and Breathe. All the material was rearranged for the voice accompanied by piano, guitar and orchestra in order to present an outstanding mixture of rock, jazz, classic and popular music highlighting harmony and melody. Album Pre-Order available at
Falaschi's first video 'Nova Era' in support of 'Moonlight' can be viewed at bellow:

“Moonlight” was recorded in São Paulo and Jundiaí (Brazil) at WINK Studio and mixed and mastered by Caio Cesar. On the album Falaschi collaborates with several respected Brazilian musicians such as Tiago Mineiro (piano), maestro and violinist Adriano Machado (strings arrangements, creator and conductor of the Symphonic Orchestra Villa Lobos) along with special guests – João Frederico Sciotti known as “Derico” (flutes and saxophone) and Sandami (percussions).

The cover artwork was created by Brazilian designer Gustavo Sazes (Almah, Kamelot, Sepultura, Arch Enemy, Morbid Angel, Manowar, etc.).
TYM founder Grant Truesdell comments on the release:
"I am beyond honoured to be working with Edu Falaschi for his 25th year anniversary album.  Between Angra, Almah and any solo work he's done, I have been a fan of his music for a long time. I'm looking forward to bringing him to North America and welcoming him into the Test Your Metal family."
1. Nova Era (3:28)
2. Bleeding Heart (4:33)
3. Arising Thunder (3:32)
4. Rebirth (3:53)
5. Breathe (3:34)
6. Angels And Demons (4:48)
7. Spread Your Fire (4:41)
8. Wishing Well (5:28)
9. Heroes of Sand (4:05)
Album Length: 38:06

About Edu Falaschi:
Edu Falaschi (ALMAH, ex-ANGRA) Debut Solo Album 'MOONLIGHT' Celebrating 25 Years In Metal

Edu Falaschi started his professional career in 1990 working in such bands as Mitrium and Symbols. For more than ten years (2001 – 2012) he was the frontman and one of the main composers of ANGRA and recorded four albums with the iconic of Brazilian metal band. Many live and radio hits of the band, as Nova Era, Lease Of Life, Wishing Well, Spead Your Fire and others, are written by Edu. In 2006 Edu Falaschi established his own band, ALMAH and garnered international success. ALMAh has released four studio albums: “Almah” (2006), “Fragile Equality” (2008), “Motion” (2011) and “Unfold” (2013). The band is currently working on its 5th album. Edu Falaschi was voted by Japanese fans as one of the best rock singers in the world several times. He is often invited as a special guest to shows and recordings of many Brazilian and international stars such as Tarja Turunen, Vivaldi Metal Project, Genius Rock Opera, Soulspell Metal Opera, and others.

0 Response to "Edu Falaschi (ALMAH, ex-ANGRA) Debut Solo Album 'MOONLIGHT' Celebrating 25 Years In Metal"

Post a Comment

BDP Metal is Heavy Metal Blog from Cirebon, West Java, Indonesia.