Detail from Lord of War New Album, Suffer

Detail from Lord of War New Album, Suffer, Detail from Lord of War New Album Suffer

Detail from Lord of War New Album, Suffer

Atmospheric Death Metal band LORD OF WAR, will launch its highly anticipated second full-length release on July 8th, 2016 via Unique Leader Records. The eleven track album, entitled Suffer, was engineered and mixed by Daniel Castleman and Kelly Cairns (Killswitch Engage, As I lay Dying, Carnifex, Winds Of Plague, Molotov Solution) and mastered by Miah Lajeunesse (Whitechapel, Aegaeon)

LORD OF WAR's Suffer, takes listeners to a dark realm, infusing elements of science fiction, brutality, and horror. Abducting listeners off-world, Suffer delivers over forty-five minutes of unearthly aggression, seamlessly intertwining engaging technicality, relentless viciousness, and deadly precision. LORD OF WAR prides themselves on keeping an expansive repertoire and a “something for everyone” ethos.

Detail from Lord of War New Album, Suffer, Detail from Lord of War New Album Suffer
Cover Art by Colin Marks
Suffer features a guest vocal appearance by Nick Arthur from Molotov Solution, a revisit of their single Hamunaptra from their debut album Celestial Pestilence, and cover art by Colin Marks (Whitechapel, Psycroptic, Sylosis, Origin, Suicide Silence, All Shall Perish, I Declare War, Oceano, and Impending Doom)

Suffer Track Listing:
1. Age Of Heresy
2. Nexus Of Hate (Featuring Nick Arthur)
3. Embryo
4. Suffer
5. Behold The Harvest
6. Manufactured Existence
7. Skin
8. Carbon Based Genocide
9. Hamunaptra
10. Drowning
11. Killing Must Feel Good To God

LORD OF WAR has been inflicting its unique brand of thematically driven death metal on the world since 2011. Coming from their hometown of San Diego, CA, the band draws inspiration from all across the world's extreme metal spectrum. Always maintaining an uncompromising level of dedication to musicianship, LORD OF WAR constantly pushes their collective skill sets to the next level in order to deliver increasingly imaginative aggression to their fan base. The world took notice of their pervasive efforts after the band had landed shows and small tours with larger national touring acts, on their own. In Fall 2011, the band announced signing an album deal with Unique Leader Records, and in January 2012 released their debut album 'Celestial Pestilence'.

With Suffer set for a worldwide release on July 8th, 2016, LORD Of WAR is determined to become a major presence in modern metal and is poised to take their campaign of domination to an international scale.

ESP Guitars
EMG Pickups
Perfect-Seal Laboratories
TRX Cymbals
Aguilar Amplification

For booking and other inquiries contact us @

0 Response to "Detail from Lord of War New Album, Suffer"

Post a Comment

BDP Metal is Heavy Metal Blog from Cirebon, West Java, Indonesia.