Detail from Equilibrium New Album, Armageddon

Detail from Equilibrium New Album, Armageddon, Detail from Equilibrium New Album Armageddon

Detail from Equilibrium New Album, Armageddon

Guitarist, composer and lyricist René Berthiaume spent almost two years working on this new opus called »Armageddon«. The result is rather dark, yet remains the bombast and folk elements of the previous records. This time, the album was recorded, mixed and produced by René himself and will be mastered by Maor Appelbaum. The cover artwork was again created by Skadi Rosehurst.

René states: "Once more, Skadi created a wonderful piece of art, which captures the more darker atmosphere of »Armageddon« perfectly. As on the album, you can discover a lot of details in the artwork as well. Skadi's style - traditionally drawn motifs become one overall picture digitally - fits marvellously to our music. Again and again, it's an exciting feeling if the music becomes even more concrete and livelier by the artwork."

From Equilibrium Facebook: While we are driving through the finish woods to our next show we give you a first foretaste of our new album: We uploaded a lyric video of the song "Prey". Enjoy it!

 Equilibrium - Prey:

»Armageddon« track listing:
01. Sehnsucht
02. Erwachen
03. Katharsis
04. Heimat
05. Born To Be Epic
06. Zum Horizont
07. Rise Again
08. Prey
09. Helden
10. Koyaaniskatsi
11. Eternal Destination

The limited Digipak Edition includes a bonus CD with the instrumental version of the whole album. Releasedate: 12.08.2016

Pre-Order the album here:

Digital here:

0 Response to "Detail from Equilibrium New Album, Armageddon"

Post a Comment

BDP Metal is Heavy Metal Blog from Cirebon, West Java, Indonesia.