Reviews: Absenta – Eel

Reviews: Absenta – Eel

Second studio album from ABSENTA including about 40 minutes of Post Black 'n' Roll Metal. Recorded at Mart Estudios with Manuel Martinez (Estirpe) at the controls. Artwork and design by Proceso Negro. Released on February the 20th 2016 by Necromance Records.

1st track, You Left Me Dry. Clean Guitars, Clean Vocals, Harsh Vocals, Changeable Tempo from Mid Tempo to Fast and from Fast to Mid Tempo. Simple, but this song have an Unique composition. 2nd track, Burying Another Part Of Our Soul. More Fast than previous track, Clean Vocals, Harsh Vocals, Blasting, Guitar Solo from 05:22 until 05:55.

            3rd track, Howling Under Growing Oceans. Melodic, Atmospheric, Guitar Solo from 04:57 until and Changeable Tempo. 4th track, Erasing The Traces Of An Ungrateful Coward. Mid-tempo song, melodic, noisy and mixed vocals (harsh and clean).

5th track, Eel. Melodic, Noisy Cymbal, Guitar Arpeggio from 01:42 until 02:22, Clean Vocals from 02:45 until 03:24, simple Guitar Solo on the last part. 6th track, Requiem For A Stream. Clean Vocals, Harsh Vocals, and Changeable Tempo. This song had a Post Metal element. 7th track, Darkened Blood. Fast, Noisy Cymbal, Changeable Tempo, Melodic, Clean Vocals, and Harsh Vocals.

Black and Grey. Harsh and Clean.
Score: 97%, Great Album.


0 Response to "Reviews: Absenta – Eel"

Post a Comment

BDP Metal is Heavy Metal Blog from Cirebon, West Java, Indonesia.