Reviews: Persefone – Aathma

Reviews: Persefone – Aathma

Fifth Full Length Album from Andorra Progressive Melodic Death Metal Band, Persefone. I reviews this Album track by track. Check it out.

1st track, An Infinitesimal Spark. A calm opening. Spoken words, classical and space ambient. 2nd track, One of Many…. Continued from previous track, but this track rather Djent. 3rd track, Prison Skin. Solid composition. Calm atmosphere, mixed vocals and solid riffs and licks. It’s like The Faceless. 4th track, Spirals Within Thy Being. Like a combination between Opeth and The Faceless. Perfect! 5th track, Cosmic Walkers. Another instrumental song. Cool and calm.

6th track, No Faced Mindless. The Guitar solo really insane and the piano is excellent. This song more The Faceless. 7th track, Living Waves. Excellent Jazz Guitar solo, 60% Clean and 40% Harsh Vocals. 8th track, Vacuum. Another instrumental song, this song rather Folk and Excellent. Good song for cooling down our mind. 9th track, Stillness is Timeless. This song more Atmospheric and Persefone present a great composition on this song. Djent riffs, and Madness solo.

10th track, Aathma: Part I. Universal Oneness. Solid riffs and excellent guitar solo. The vocalist sang excellently in harsh and clean vocals. 11th track, Aathma: Part.II Spiritual Bliss. 100% clean vocals, complex guitar solo and atmospheric. Great Atmospheric Progressive Metal song. 12th track, Aathma: Part.III One With The Light. Solid riffs, Progressive Guitar solo, the clean vocals excellent and calm atmospheric element. 13th track, Aathma: Part.IV Many of One. A calm ending. A lullaby after distortion.

Insane songwriting and Progressive skills!
Score: 100%

0 Response to "Reviews: Persefone – Aathma"

Post a Comment

BDP Metal is Heavy Metal Blog from Cirebon, West Java, Indonesia.